Bah, Humbug! The Worst Christmas Songs Ever

Scary_santas_width_600x

Hundreds of artists from Slim Whitman to the cast of GLEE have gotten behind the mic to record yuletide classics. While I like the majority of holiday tunes, there are a few that I just cannot stomach. Here are the worst of all-time:

1. Grandma Got Run Over by A Reindeer – Elmo & Patsy

Like a needle in your eye. Someone kill me now if I have to hear this tune one more time.

2. Santa Baby

Makes everything go limp instantly. Number two indeed.

3. Silver Bells  

Makes me want to hurl everytime..no matter who is doing it.

4.  Marshmallow World

The fluffy disaster is horrific…

5. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Nothing like a song about cheating during the holiday season. The only good thing about this Mellencamp video is the ever so hot Lisa Germano on violin.

3 Responses to “Bah, Humbug! The Worst Christmas Songs Ever”

  1. J.A. Bartlett Says:

    The Mathis version of “Marshmallow World” is indeed horrid, but Darlene Love’s version from the Phil Spector Christmas album is mighty fine. Every version of “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” sucks, however, largely for the Freudian implications. Perhaps that’s partly why the Boomer generation is as screwed up as it is.

  2. I think there are many worse songs–any parody of the 12 Days of Christmas, for example. Here’s my top 5 worst–I think every song on your list might be better than these, but maybe not (opinions being what they are, an all)… http://kooztop5.blogspot.com/2011/12/top-5-worst-christmas-songs.html

  3. These are all pretty bad, but I think I’ve accidentally made the worst Christmas song of all time… http://wp.me/p1Ae53-7j

Leave a Reply

