New Music: Jack White

Jack White performs impromptu at last year's SXSW festival.

Jack White’s new solo album is called Blunderbuss and it’s out April 24 on his Third Man label. The first single is a low-key tune called “Love Interruption.”

In a press release, White said Blunderbuss is “an album I couldn’t have released until now. I’ve put off making records under my own name for a long time but these songs feel like they could only be presented under my name. These songs were written from scratch, had nothing to do with anyone or anything else but my own expression, my own colors on my own canvas.”

The single is available to purchase digitally now. On Feb. 7, Third Man issues it as a 7″ backed by non-album cut “Machine Gun Silhouette”.

Listen to “Love Interruption” at Jack White’s official website

Leave a Reply

