Alvin Lee, R.I.P.

Alvin-Lee-1975-4

Guitarist Alvin Lee, founder of the band Ten Years After, has died at the age of 68.

Lee is perhaps best known for the fiery fretwork on the blues workout “I’m Going Home,” immortalized by the movie Woodstock. The group’s appearance at the Woodstock festival and movie made them very famous, and a few years later the band had its biggest hit, “I’d Love To Change The World.”

Rolling Stone story about Alvin Lee

MP3: “I Woke Up This Morning” by Ten Years After

MP3: “I’d Love To Change The World” by Ten Years After

MP3: “50,000 Miles Beneath My Brain” by Ten Years After

MP3: “Love Like A Man” by Ten Years After

MP3:  “Baby Won’t You Let Me Rock and Roll You” by Ten Years After

YouTube: “I’m Going Home” by Alvin Lee & Ten Years After, 1978

One Response to “Alvin Lee, R.I.P.”

  1. Bad news at the loss of Alvin Lee. One of the great British blues guitarist from that very productive period of the late 60’s early 70’s

    Regards

    Rhod

Leave a Reply

